Exam Information

All Exams Summer 2019

(Downloadable version)

Date Morning starting at 9am Afternoon starting at 1pm
Thurs 2nd May L1 & L2 Award in Number & Measure
Fri 3rd May
Mon 6th May
Tue 7th May L2 Algebra & L3 Algebra
Wed 8th May L2 & L3 Award in Statistics
Thurs 9th May
Fri 10th May
Mon13th May GCSE Computer Science
OCR Nationals IT
GCSE Latin P1
GCSE Re P1
Tue 14th May GCSE French Listening
GCSE French Reading
GCSE Biology P1
GCSE Triloogy Science Biology P1
Wed 15th May GCSE PE P1 GCSE English Literature P1
Thurs 16th May GCSE Chemistry P1,
GCSE Trilogy Science Chemistry P1
GCSE Computer Science P2,
GCSE Latin P2
Fri17th May GCSE French Writing,
BTEC Engineering
GCSE Drama,
GCSE PE P2 P1
Mon 20th May English Language P1
Economics P1
GCSE Re P2
Physics P1
Psychology P1
GCSE Latin P3
Tue 21st May GCSE Maths P1 History P1
GCSE Geography P1
Wed 22nd May Sociology P1
Polish P1
GCSE Engineering
GCSE Spanish Listening
GCSE Spanish Reading
Geography P1
GCSE Triology Science
Physics P1
GCSE Physics P1
Wed 23rd May Economics P2
GCSE English Literature P2
Lit/Lang P1
Literature P1
PE P1
Thurs 24th May Business P1
Physics P2
GCSE Business P1
GCSE Design & Tech
GCSE Economics P1
HALF TERM HALF TERM
Mon 3rd June Computer Science P1
Lit/Lang P2
Literature P2
Spanish P1
Furthur Maths(core 1)
GCSE History P1
Business P2
Physics P3
Politics P1
GCSE Economics P2
GCSE Media P1

L1 Latin Language
L2 latin Lanugage
Tues 4th June English Language P2
Law P1
RE P1
Economics P3
GCSE English Langauge P1
Polish P2
German P2
Chemistry P1
Sociology P2
GCSE Music Listening
GCSE Business P2

Histroy P2
Wed 5th June German P1
Polish P2
Media P1
Maths (Pure 1)
GCSE Spanish Writing
GCSE Electronics P1
History P2
PE P2
Electronics P1G
GCSE Geography P2
Thurs 6th June Biology P1
Politics P2
GCSE Maths P2
Geography P2
Furthur Maths(core 2)
GCSE History P2
L1 Additional Latin
L2 Roman Civilisation
Fri 7th June Business P3
Product Design P1
Spanish P2
Drama
GCSE English Language P2
Psychology P2
GCSE Biology P2
GCSE trilogy Science Biology P2
Mon 10th June GCSE Food & Nutrition
German P2
Electronics P2
GCSE Media
Tue 11th June Computer Science P2
RE P2
GCSE Maths P3
Chemistry P2
Wed 12th June Sociology P3
Maths (pure2)
GCSE Chemistry P2
GCSE Trilogy Science Chemistry P2
GCSE German Listening
GCSE German Reading
GCSE electronics P2
Thurs 13th June Biology P2
Law P2
Politics P3
GCSE Geography P3
French P1
Media P2
Further Maths (FP1)
Fri14th June> Product Design P2
Pyscology P3
Music
GCSE Trilogy Science Physics P2
GCSE Physics P2
Maths (Stats & Mech)
Mon 17th June Biology P3
French P2
GCSE German Writing
Law P3
Tue 18th June
Wed 19th June Chemistry P3
Thurs 20th June Further Maths (Further Mech)

ALL students must be available up to and including 26th June 2019

IMPORTANT NOTES

  • Most of the exams are two hours long – your subject teacher will confirm the exact times with you.
  • You are responsible for having all the necessary equipment required for all the exams. Please do not expect the staff or invigilators to have supplies of calculators, coloured pencils etc.
  • You must have a revision or a reading book with you at all times during the fortnight. If an exam finishes some time before a break, you will be asked to remain in the exam room in silence and revise until the ‘bell’. This is in order to avoid disruption to those still working and to the rest of the school.
  • If you do not have an exam, you should go to your normal lessons, unless told otherwise.
  • A copy of this timetable and the notes will be posted on the Examination Notice board (Outside House Offices)
  • You should not ask to leave an examination, unless it is an emergency, so please ensure that you are prepared to remain in the hall for the full time.
  • If you wish, you may take water, in a clear plastic container, into the exam with you. Invigilators will not provide water, so if you don’t take water in with you, you will have to wait until after the exam.
  • You are not allowed to eat in the exam room.
  • Mobile phones, iPod’s, MP3 players etc. should be either left at home or with a friend or Form Tutor.
  • Wearing your own Watch is not allowed, however, we can provide you with one should you need it