Careers – Open Days

Open Days (Local Colleges and Universities)

We encourage our Y10 and Y11 students to attend open days/open evenings for local Colleges and Sixth Forms. These events provide fantastic opportunities for students to: view facilities and tour departments; speak to careers advisors, admissions staff and course tutors; ask questions; find out about the different courses on offer; and gain career inspiration by discovering courses you have never considered.

Place Date Time Website
Brine Leas Sixth Form Wed 2nd Oct 19 6.30pm-8.30pm brineleas.co.uk
Sandbach 6th Form College Wed 20 Nov 19 5pm-7pm
Malbank Sixth Form Thursday 17th Oct 19 6pm-8.00pm www.malbank.com/
Warrington and Vale Royal College
(Warrington and Winsford campuses)
Thurs 10 Oct 19
Wed 13 Nov 19
Tues 5 Dec 19
17.30pm – 20.00pm all dates www.wvr.ac.uk
Crewe UTC
Advisable to register on website in advance
Thurs 5 Dec 19
Sat 28 Mar 20
17.30pm – 19.30pm
10am – 1pm
www.utccrewe.co.uk
Reaseheath College
Advisable to register on website in advance
Sat 19th Oct 19
Sat 16 Nov 19
Sat 7 Dec 19
Sat 18 Jan 20
Sat 8 Feb 20
Sat 14 Mar 20
Sat 25 Apr 20
Sat 6 Jun 20
10.00 for a 10.30 start on all days www.reaseheath.ac.uk
Sir John Dean’s College Wed 23 Oct 19
Sat 23 Nov 2019
17.30pm-20.30pm
10am-1pm
South Cheshire College South & West
No need to book, just turn up
Mon 7 Oct 19
Mon 18 Nov 19
Mon 27 Jan 20
Mon 27 Apr 20
17.30pm-20.00pm
*27 Apr 16.30-18.30
www.scc.ac.uk
Total People If you are looking at apprenticeships, various events will be offered throughout the year and you can speak to staff at the Careers Convention too.

IT IS RECOMMENDED YOU CHECK ON EACH INSTITUTIONS WEBSITE IN ADVANCE TO CHECK THAT THESE DETAILS ARE STILL CORRECT BEFORE MAKING TRAVEL ARRANGEMENTS.