Careers – Open Days

Open Days (Local Colleges and Universities)

We encourage our Y10 and Y11 students to attend open days/open evenings for local Colleges and Sixth Forms. These events provide fantastic opportunities for students to: view facilities and tour departments; speak to careers advisors, admissions staff and course tutors; ask questions; find out about the different courses on offer; and gain career inspiration by discovering courses you have never considered.

Place Date Time Website
Brine Leas Sixth Form Wed 19th Sept 18 6.30pm-8.30pm brineleas.co.uk
Malbank Sixth Form TBC
Sandbach 6th Form College TBC
Sir John Deane’s, Northwich Thurs 4 Oct
Wed 24 Oct
17.30 – 20.30
17.30 – 20.30
Warrington and Vale Royal College
(Warrington and Winsford campuses)
Thurs 18 Oct
Wed 14 Nov
Tues 12 Feb
Wed 27 Mar
17.30pm – 20.00pm all dates www.wvr.ac.uk
Crewe UTC
Advisable to register on website in advance
Thurs 27 Sept
Thurs 6 Dec 18
Thurs 6 Dec 18
17.30pm – 19.30pm
17.30pm – 19.30pm
10.30am – 13.30pm
www.utccrewe.co.uk
Reaseheath College
Advisable to register on website in advance
Sat 20th Oct 18
Sat 17 Nov 18
Sat 8 Dec 18
Sat 19 Jan 19
Sat 16 Mar 19
10.00 for a 10.30 start on all days www.reaseheath.ac.uk
Sir John Dean’s College Thurs 4 Octr 18
Wed 24 Oct 18
Sat 17 Nov 2018
17.30pm-20.30pm
17.30pm-20.30pm
Morning only
South Cheshire College
No need to book, just turn up
Mon 8 Oct 18
Mon 19 Nov 18
Mon 28 Jan 19
Mon 4 Mar 19
Mon 29 Apr 19
17.30pm-20.00pm all days www.scc.ac.uk
Total People If you are looking at apprenticeships, various events will be offered throughout the year and you can speak to staff at the Futures Fair too.

IT IS RECOMMENDED YOU CHECK ON EACH INSTITUTIONS WEBSITE IN ADVANCE TO CHECK THAT THESE DETAILS ARE STILL CORRECT BEFORE MAKING TRAVEL ARRANGEMENTS.